

Proudly Presents

The 62nd Bob Robson Memorial

Tuesday 25th of April 2023

Supported by

The Robson Family



ANZAC Day, 25th of April 2023

1:30PM Men's Support Race2:10PM Women's Races2:50PM Men's Open Race4:00PM Presentations (Williamstown Bowls Club)

The Bob Robson Memorial Criterium was first staged in 1960 in memory of Williamstown identity, the late Mr. Bob Robson who was a foundation member of the Williamstown RSL and the Williamstown and Newport District Cycling Club.

These two clubs joined annually on ANZAC Day to stage this memorial race until 1975 when the Williamstown club merged with the Footscray club. Since that year the Footscray Cycling Club has continued the tradition by conducting the race.

The Bob Robson Memorial Honour Roll

1960 - John Pryor	1981 - Ross Forster	2002 - Denis Markouris
1961 - John Pryor	1982 - Neil Wylie	2003 - Robert Wilson
1962 - John Pryor	1983 - Peter Besanko	2004 - Matt Shea
1963 - John Pryor	1984 - Don Allan	2005 - Craig McCartney
1964 - Fred Miller	1985 - David Allan	2006 - Nigel Sullivan
1965 - Kevin Whiffen	1986 - Eric Bishop	2007 - Paul Anders
1966 - John Pryor	1987 - Laurie Norris	2008 - Graham Carlson
1967 - Ian Salter	1988 - Max Rainsford	2009 - Craig McCartney
1968 - Ian Salter	1989 - John Nuttall	2010 - Graham Carlson
1969 - (Race not held)	1990 - Tony McLoughlin	2011 - Paul Redenbach
1970 - Allan McLennan	1991 - Richard McCorkell	2012 - Adrian Hanson
1971 - Geoff Salter	1992 - Peter Besanko	2013 - Adam Murchie
1972 - Terry Gardner	1993 - David Procak	2014 - James Love
1973 - John Bylsma	1994 - Darren Goudie	2015 - Matthew Heath
1974 - John Bylsma	1995 - Andrew Torney	2016 - Dominik Dudkiewicz
1975 - John Bylsma	1996 - Andrew Torney	2017 - Dominik Dudkiewicz (M) - Emma Pane (W)
1976 - Wayne Roberts	1997 - Stuart Munro	2018 - Paul Kenny (M) - Sarah Gigante (W)
1977 - David Allan	1998 - Peter Herrewyn	2019 - Dominik Dudkiewicz (M) - Marie-Louise Fitzgerald (W)
1978 - Shane Bartley	1999 - Bill Mitchell	2020 - (Race not held due to COVID-19)
1979 - Jeff Delongville	2000 - Robert Wilson	2021 - Fergus Browning (M) - Hayley Jenkins (W)
1980 - Jeff Delongville	2001 - Michael Yarski	2022 - Dan Purcell (M) - Sharni Morley (W)

Race Director: Miles da Costa | Chief Commissaire: Laurie Norris Judge: Stephen Michetti | Commentators: Anthony Gercovich & Jason Costin

Race Schedule and Start List

Men's Support Race - 1:30 PM (35 min)

61	BERTRAM, Jonathan	68	JOHNSON, Matthew	75	MCQUADE, Peter
62	BIGGS, Steven	69	KELLY, Leigh	76	MICALLEF, Mark
63	COLE, Graeme	70	KOUTSOGIANNIS, Mark	77	NORTON, Barry
64	DA COSTA, Miles	71	LEE, Simon	78	SCHUBACH, Ross
65	GERCOVICH, Anthony	72	LOWE, Benjamin	79	SPOHN, Buddy
66	HOLMES, Timothy	73	MASTERSON, David	80	TAMMARO, Sam
67	HUNT, Russell	74	MCHEYZER, Jason	81	WALLIS-TAYLER, Michael

Women's Open and Support Race - 2:10 PM (35 min)

	Open Race		Support Race
31	ANTONELLO, Peta	121	GARLAND, Kim
32	FLOCKHART, Samantha	122	LEE (BUSH), Alison
33	GIUSTI, Imola	123	STEVENS, Tamaryn
34	LOWERY, Ellen		
35	MANGAN, Sarah		

Men's Open Race - 2:50 PM (45 min)

36 YENSCH, Tara

1	DUYS, Marco	9	MUSCAT, Sam	16	RANDLES, Marcel
2	BROWN, Scott	10	NAPPER, Richard	17	RAY, Robert
4	COSTIN, Jason	11	NEWETT, David	18	REBESCO, Thomas
5	DONNELLY, Aaron	12	NICHOLS, Robert	19	RICE, Grant
6	HARGREAVES, Matthew	13	O'LEARY, Benjamin	20	SATCHELL, Sam
7	LIPEC, Calven	14	OCAL, Bilal	21	WILLIAMS, Bjorn
8	MARZELLA, Tobias	15	PURCELL, Dan	22	ZAMMIT, Joshua

Presentations & Free BBQ - 4:00 PM (Williamstown Bowling Club, 48-50 Melbourne Road, Williamstown)

*** Top 3 placegetters in all races must attend the presentations.*** All Riders, volunteers, family and spectators are welcome to attend. They shall not grow old, As we that are left grow old, Age shall not weary them, Nor the years condemn. At the going down of the sun, And in the morning, We will remember them. Lest We Forget