Annual General Meeting Update

As we approach our Annual General Meeting, to be held on April 8th, 2019, at the Altona RSL at 7pm SHARP, we aim to facilitate the Election of Office Bearers, for the following MANDATORY positions for the 2019 financial year:- President (Not due for election until 2020), Vice President, Secretary (2 year tenure), Treasurer, 2 Executive members. We will also seek to elect a further 6-8 Executive Members over and above what is stipulated by our Constitution.

It is vital that we have members attend our AGM and participate in this meeting, the AGENDA of which is to follow.

Executive: President Miles da Costa (Not due until 2020), Vice President -Vito Depetro, Secretary, Media Liaison -Mark Micallef, Treasurer -Murray Jenkins, Two Constitutionally Mandated Executive Members: -Mark Zanatta (Commissaire) and -Michael Dam (IT/Website/Entries Administration)

Ordinary Committee Members: Shane McGuirk (Handicapper), David Lane (Assistant Handicapper), Karen Lechner (Women’s Officer), Bernie O’Sullivan (Marketing & Promotional Officer), David Walker (Race Day Coordinator), Dean Maclennan, William Hamilton, Luke Chippendale.

The Executive will run INDIVIDUAL votes for each of the 5 Executive positions, and ONE preferential vote for the SIX Ordinary Committee positions with eight nominations during the AGM.

-Secretary Mark Micallef for and on behalf of FCC EXECUTIVE 28 March 2019

Posted in headlines.